Kerala Legislature
Kerala Judiciary
Kerala Places to Visit
Kerala Dance Forms
Kerala Cinema
Kerala Matrimony
Kerala Blog




Shri. Adoor Prakash, Advocate and Congress leader, was born on 24th May, 1955 as the son of Shri. N. Kunjuraman and Smt. V.M. Vilasini

He entered politics through students movement and was Vice President of K.S.U. (I) State Committee during 1979 –1981 and was later, the General Secretary of Youth Congress (I) State Committee during 1988-1992.

Earlier, during his tenure as President, Pathanamthitta District Youth Congress during 1984-88, he had conducted a “Padayatra” which had lasted 18 days, demanding the overall development of the District. Shri. Adoor Prakash became elected to 10th and 11th Kerala Legislative Assembly from Konni constituency as an Indian National Congress candidate . In the present Ministry headed by Shri. Oommen Chandy, he is serving as the Minister for Food and Civil Supplies, since 5.9.2004.

Shri. Prakash has also held, at different times, several high offices. During 1997-2001 he was the Joint Secretary, KPCC (I) and was Vice President DCC (I) Pathanamthitta, from 1993. An elected member of KPCC (I) from 1992, he has also served, as Director, District Co-operative Bank, Pathanamthitta, Director, and Kerala State Co-operative Bank, Kerala State Co-operative Rubber Marketing Federation and as President, Other Backward Classes Co-operative Agriculture Society.

Smt. Jayasree Prakash is his wife and they have 2 sons and 1 daughter.


Kerala Weather
eDesign Technilogies, the Ultimate destination for web solutions